Conference and Training Information

Conference and Training Information

There are numerous opportunities for professional development throughout the year.  Check here to see what's coming up and to also find past training handouts.

Upcoming Conferences and Events

The professional development and training dates for the 2017-18 academic year. 

Admissions Skype Session dates for 2017-18 from 10-11 am:
Led by:
Dr. Monty Hickman (hickmanm@nccommunitycolleges.edu)

  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 22. 2018 (Call Combined with Registrars)

Disability Services Skype Session dates for 2017-18 from 10-11 am: 
Led by:
Dr. Daniel Alvarado (alvaradod@nccommunitycolleges.edu)

  • Thursday, September 21, 2017
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018

Financial Aid Administrators Skype Session dates for 2017-18 from 10-11 am: 
Led by:
Dr. Wanda White (whitew@nccommunitycolleges.edu)

  • Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Monday, October 9, 2017
  • Monday, November 6, 2017
  • Monday, December 11, 2017
  • Monday, January 8, 2018
  • Monday, February 12, 2018
  • Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Monday, April 9, 2018
  • Monday, May 14, 2018
  • Monday, June 11, 2018

Minority Male Success Initiative Skype Session dates for 2017-18 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm: 
Led by:
John Evans (jevans@nccommunitycolleges.edu)

  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018
  • Wedneday, May 9, 2018

Registrars Skype Session dates for 2017-18 from 10-11 am:
Led by: Dr. Monty Hickman (hickmanm@nccommunitycolleges.edu)

  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018 (Call combined with Admissions)

Student Life Webinar Wednesday Skype Session dates for 2017-18 from 10-11 am: 
Led by:
John Evans (jevans@nccommunitycolleges.edu)

  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2018
  • Wedneday, May 16, 2018