Economic Development

Economic Development

The Economic Development team provides education, training, and support services for new, expanding, and existing business and industry in all 100 North Carolina counties through our network of 58 community colleges.

Cathy Beeson

Regional Customized Training Director
beesonc@nccommunitycolleges.edu
336-625-6034

Shante Bell

ApprenticeshipNC Consultant
bells@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-219-1352

Danny Boykin

ApprenticeshipNC Consultant
boykind@nccommunitycolleges.edu
910-512-9989

Julie Carpenter

Processing Assistant
carpenterj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7036

Kathryn Castelloes

ApprenticeshipNC Director
castelloesk@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6991

Casey Cooke

Processing Assistant
cookec@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7176

Lynn Creech

Regional Customized Training Director
creechl@nccommunitycolleges.edu
252-527-6223 Ext. 618

Lauren Dudley

Regional Customized Training Director
dudleyl@nccommunitycolleges.edu
910-642-7141, ext. 224

Amy Epley

Customized Training Regional Director
epleya@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7183

Jerrie Farmer

Executive Assistant Economic Development
farmerj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7183

Jennifer Fielder

Regional Youth Apprenticeship Coordinator
fielderj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
910-617-0615

Donald Huneycutt

Regional Customized Training Director
huneycuttd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
704-216-3526

Tiffany Jacobs

Apprenticeship Regional Coordinator
jacobst@nccommunitycolleges.edu
336-402-0598

Sara Lloyd

Regional Customized Training Director
Lloyds@nccommunitycolleges.edu
252-738-3452

Sylvia Lyons

Workforce Development Training Specialist
sjones@nccommunitycolleges.edu
980-293-2196

Bruce Mack

VP of Economic Development
mackb@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7150

Ryan McCarty

Apprenticeship Information Processing Technician
mccartyr@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7175

Shelby McClain

Apprenticeship Regional Coordinator
mcclains@nccommunitycolleges.edu
828-455-9517

Tony McKnight

ApprenticeshipNC Consultant
mcknightt@nccommunitycolleges.edu
336-312-2282

Cindy Messer

Workforce Development Training Specialist l
messerc@nccommunitycolleges.edu
828-470-8262

Charlie Milling

Regional Youth Apprenticeship Coordinator
millingc@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-750-6061

Joyce Milling

Regional Youth Apprenticeship Coordinator
millingj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-819-5142

Scott Panagrosso

Workforce Development Training Specialist l
panagrossos@nccommunitycolleges.edu
984-365-0577

Antwan Pippen

ApprenticeshipNC Consultant
pippena@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-538-2185

Mark Roberts

ApprenticeshipNC Grants Administrator-ABA
robertsm@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7148

Cassandra Royal

Apprenticeship Program Coordinator
royalc@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7175

Anne Shaw

Director Small Business Center Network
shawa@nccommunitycolleges.edu
910-938-6319

Betty Silver

Senior Regional Customized Training Director
silverb@nccommunitycolleges.edu
828-766-1367

Eric Tillmon

Workforce Development Training Specialist ll
tillmone@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7175

Erica Vilsaint

Executive Director for BioNetwork & Life Sciences
vilsainte@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-501-5492

Lynda Wilkins

Customized Training Program System Manager
wilkinsl@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7154

Dale Yarborough

ApprenticeshipNC Supervisor
yarboroughd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-609-2569