Executive Division

Executive Division

The mission of the North Carolina Community College System is to open the door to high-quality, accessible educational opportunities that minimize barriers to post secondary education, maximize student success, develop a globally and multi-culturally competent workforce, and improve the lives and well-being of individuals by providing:

  • Education, training, and retraining for the workforce, including basic skills and literacy education, occupational, and pre-baccalaureate programs.
  • Support for economic development through services to, and in partnership with, business and industry, and in collaboration with the University of North Carolina System and private colleges and universities.
  • Services to communities and individuals that improve the quality of life.

Tawanda Artis

General Counsel
artist@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6961

Kelly Barretto

Executive Assistant
barrettok@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7069

Steve Blankenship

Applications Systems Analyst I
blankenships@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7040

Jonnell Carpenter

Associate Legal Counsel
jcarpenter@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7221

Keisha Carpenter

Agency Receptionist/ HR Office Manager
carpenterk@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7110

Norman Cooper

Compliance Examiner
coopern@nccommunitycolleges.edu
252-451-8289

Scott Corl

Executive Director of Proprietary Schools
corls@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7061

Patrick Crane

Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
cranep@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6957

Alexander Fagg

Director of Government Relations
fagga@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7077

Kimberly Gold

Chief of Staff Executive VP
goldk@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7096

Ivana Hanson

Adult Learner Specialist
hansoni@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6992

Nathan Hardin

Executive Director of Communications
hardinn@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6994

Shakeyia Hazell

Director of Human Resources
hazells@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6971

Tiffany Howell

State Board Affairs Operations Coordinator
howellt@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6970

Sondra Jarvis

Director of State Board Relations
jarviss@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7147

Judy Jefferson

Employee Engagement & Special Projects
jeffersonj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6975

Sabra Matney

Compliance Examiner
matneys@nccommunitycolleges.edu
704-878-3230

Susan Miller

Education Compliance Examiner
millers@nccommunitycolleges.edu
252-738-3528

Kristopher Roark

Application Systems Analyst ll
roarkk@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7136

Bill Schneider

Associate Vice President of Research and Performance Management
schneiderb@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6979

Halima Sharif

Paralegal/Office Manager
sharifh@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7234

Elizabeth Stoddard

Director Analytics & Reporting
stoddarde@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7223

Dorothy Strickland

Assistant Director of Human Resources
stricklandd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7225

April Tibbs

Personnel Technician
tibbsa@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6974

Amanda Tolar

Director of Compliance Services
tolara@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-866-6147

David Werner

NCCCS Exempt PO Legal Affairs
wernerd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7091