Technology Solutions and Distance Learning Division

Technology Solutions and Distance Learning Division

The Technology Solutions & Distance Learning Division provides leadership to the 58 institutions in the North Carolina Community College System through policy development, development and coordination of information and reporting systems, negotiation and brokerage of goods and services, and technical assistance. The division supports the staff of the System Office through information and technology resources and project management planning and organization. The division engages in implementing information technology, distance learning technologies and programs, library resources, and project management services. A commitment to customer service and the use of information for improving policies, practices and programs unifies this work unit with diverse functions.

Patrick Fleming

Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer
flemingp@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7049

Poonam Aneja

Administrative Specialist l
anejap@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7067

Sonya Atkinson Bartley

Business Systems Analyst - College Curriculum Instruction and Student Records
bartleys@nccommunitycolleges.edu
252-493-7255

Joy Barefoot

Business and Technology Applications Analyst
joybaref@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7045

Gregory Becker

IT Security and Compliance Manager ll
beckerg@nccommunitycolleges.edu
984-884-1053

Justin Benfield

Applications Systems Analyst l
benfieldj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7192

James Bengel

Applications Systems Analyst l
bengelj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7028

Michelle Blake

Director, Applications Development
blakem@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7197

Brandon Bunch

ERP Solutions Specialist ll
bunchb@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6955

Jason Cobb

Cloud Systems Admin
cobbj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7065

Diana Curtis

User Documentation Specialist
curtisd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6987

Katherine Davis

AVP, Distance Learning Technologies
davisk@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7109

Latanya Davis

Executive Assistant
davist@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6977

Christi Evans

ERP Solutions Specialist II
evansc@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7121

Abe Flores

Director, IT Infrastructure
floresa@nccommunitycolleges.edu
984-275-2359

Bianca Foica

Sr. Cloud Systems Engineer
foicab@nccommunitycollege.edu
919-807-7137

Sheila Francis

Service Desk Analyst
franciss@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7203

Sarah Gaither

Business Systems Analyst - College Financials Accounts Receivable & Cash Receipts
gaithers@nccommunitycolleges.edu
910-541-1804

Henry Gathers

Sr. Cloud Systems Engineer
gathersh@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7161

Eva Gifford

Associate Director, Business Systems Analyst
gifforde@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7101

Danny Gilchrist

Chief Business Architect Enterprise Res Pln
gilchristd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7032

Lashima Glaspie

Business System Analyst Cont. Edu and Basic Skills
glaspiel@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6964

Ronnie Harris

Sr. Cloud Systems Engineer
harrisr@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7191

Nicholas Harrison

IT Security and Compliance Manager ll
harrisonn@nccommunitycolleges.edu
984-480-7339

Lisa Helton

IT Security and Compliance Manager ll
heltonl@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-902-9391

Marcus Howard

ERP Solutions Specialist II
howardm@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7193

Shillu Joseph

Enterprise Systems Integration Architect
josephs@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7092

Agnetta Kamugisha

Director, IT Operations
kamugishaa@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7194

Selda Kocaman

Applications Systems Analyst l
kocamans@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7025

David Leinbach

Applications Systems Analyst l
leinbacht@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7112

Laurence Leung

Applications Systems Analyst l
leungl@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7186

Patrick Love

IT Service Management Developer
lovep@nccommunitycolleges.edu
984-884-3389

Marnie MacKenzie

Documentation Specialist
mackenziem@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6965

Holly Martin

Business Systems Analyst-CF/ARCR 
martinh@nccommunitycolleges.edu
910-898-9667

Brandi Massey

Business Systems Analyst - College Financial Aid and Student Billing
masseyb@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-739-6910

Bryan McCullough

Business Systems Analyst ll
mcculloughb@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6959

Heather McMorran

IT Program Control
mcmorranh@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7128

Midge Miller

Business Systems Analyst - College Human Resources/Payroll
millerm@nccommunitycolleges.edu
336-249-8186 ext. 6246

Monica Miller

Business Systems Analyst ll
mmiller@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6966

Johnny Mitchell

Database Administrator
mitchellj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6995

Sherri Morris

Business Systems Analyst-Fixed Assets/AP
morriss@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6954

Thomas Palombo

Business Systems Analyst-Technology Support
palombot@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7209

Ken Ramos

AVP, Infrastructure and Operations
kramos@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7189

Richard Ravert

Dep. Director, College IT Services
ravertr@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7201

Ike Riddick

User Support Analyst
riddicki@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7056

Kathy Ridl

Applications Systems Analyst l
ridlk@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7037

Shawn Rudd

Cloud Infrastructure and Platform Engineer
rudds@nccommunitycolleges.edu
252-428-7360

Brennan Rufa

Information Security Officer
rufab@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919 480 9565

Tory Russo

AVP, IT Service Management & Strategy
russot@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7213

Jim Savage

Service Desk Analyst
savagej@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7187

Andrea Simpson

Business Systems Analyst ll
simpsona@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-6967

Angelica Smith

Associate Director AR/CR FA Systems Application Support
picketta@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7027

Diana Spears

Training Support Specialist
spearsd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7231

Pamela Stutts

Business Systems Analyst-HR/Payroll
stuttsp@nccommunitycolleges.edu
336-633-0312

Hellen Taylor

Application System's Analyst
taylorh@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7100

Colleen Turnage

Director of Library Services
turnagec@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7066

Deante Tyler

Associate Vice President, Chief Technology Officer (CTO)
tylerd@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7021

Tylon Watford

Applications Systems Analyst l
watfordt@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7033

Michael Wharton

IT Security and Compliance Manager ll
whartonm@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-634-2290

James Willamor

Service Desk Analyst
willamorj@nccommunitycolleges.edu
919-807-7123