STATE BOARD OF COMMUNITY COLLEGES

College President Status Report

College	President	Appt. Date	
Alamance Community College	Dr. J. Larry Keen (Interim)	7/1/2023	
Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College	Dr. John Gossett *	7/1/2020	
Beaufort County Community College	Dr. David Loope	6/1/2017	
Bladen Community College	Dr. Amanda Lee *	2/1/2019	
Blue Ridge Community College	Dr. Laura Leatherwood	7/1/2017	
Brunswick Community College	Dr. Gene Smith	1/1/2019	
Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute	Dr. Mark Poarch	7/1/2016	
Cape Fear Community College	Mr. Jim Morton	4/20/2018	
Carteret Community College	Dr. Tracy Mancini	6/1/2020	
Catawba Valley Community College	Dr. Garrett Hinshaw	8/1/2006	
Central Carolina Community College	Dr. Lisa Chapman	4/1/2019	
Central Piedmont Community College	Dr. Kandi Deitemeyer *	1/1/2017	
Cleveland Community College	Dr. Jason Hurst	4/1/2018	
Coastal Carolina Community College	Mr. David Heatherly	1/1/2017	
College of The Albemarle	Dr. Jack Bagwell	12/2/2019	
Craven Community College	Dr. Raymond Staats	7/20/2015	
Davidson-Davie Community College	Ms. Jenny Varner (Interim)	7/11/2023	
Durham Technical Community College	Mr. John Buxton	7/20/2020	
Edgecombe Community College	Dr. Gregory McLeod	8/15/2018	
Fayetteville Technical Community College	Dr. Mark Sorrells	1/1/2023	
Forsyth Technical Community College	Dr. Janet Spriggs	1/1/2019	
Gaston College	Dr. John Hauser *	6/1/2020	
Guilford Technical Community College	Dr. Anthony Clarke *	11/1/2019	
Halifax Community College	Dr. Patrena Elliott	1/1/2023	
Haywood Community College	Dr. Shelley White	1/1/2020	
Isothermal Community College	Dr. Margaret Annuziata	2/1/2021	
James Sprunt Community College	Dr. Jay Carraway	4/29/2019	
Johnston Community College	Dr. Vern Linquist	1/15/2023	
Lenoir Community College	Dr. Russell Hunt	10/1/2016	
Martin Community College	Mr. Wesley Beddard	7/1/2020	
Mayland Community College	Dr. John C. Boyd	1/1/2011	
McDowell Technical Community College	Dr. Brian S. Merritt	1/1/2021	
Mitchell Community College	Dr. Tim Brewer	3/1/2012	
Montgomery Community College	Dr. Chad Bledsoe	4/6/2015	
Nash Community College	Dr. Lew Hunnicutt	11/1/2019	
Pamlico Community College	Dr. James Ross	7/25/2016	
Piedmont Community College	Dr. Pamela Senegal	7/1/2017	
Pitt Community College	Dr. Lawrence Rouse *	8/1/2018	
Randolph Community College	Dr. Shah Ardalan	7/1/2023	
Richmond Community College	Dr. W. Dale McInnis	3/1/2010	
Roanoke-Chowan Community College	Dr. Murray Jean Williams	5/1/2021	
Robeson Community College	Ms. Melissa Singler	11/1/2019	
Rockingham Community College	Dr. Mark Kinlaw	1/20/2015	
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College	Dr. Carol S. Spalding	8/11/2008	
Sampson Community College	Dr. Bill Starling	3/1/2018	
Sandhills Community College	Dr. Alexander "Sandy" Stewart	7/1/2023	
South Piedmont Community College	Dr. Maria Pharr	1/1/2017	
Southeastern Community College	Dr. Chris English	8/3/2020	
Southwestern Community College	Dr. Don Tomas	7/1/2011	
Stanly Community College	Dr. John Enamait	8/15/2016	
Surry Community College	Dr. David R. Shockley	1/1/2012	
Tri-County Community College	Dr. Donna Tipton-Rogers	10/19/2007	
Vance-Granville Community College	Dr. Rachel Desmarais	8/11/2018	
Wake Technical Community College	Dr. Scott Ralls *	2/1/2019	
Wayne Community College	Dr. Patty Pfeiffer	1/1/2022	
Western Piedmont Community College	Dr. Joel Welch	7/1/2020	
Wilkes Community College	Mr. Morgan Francis (Interim)	6/1/2023	
Wilson Community College	Dr. Jami Woods *Previously served as president at	6/1/2023	

*Previously served as president at another NCCCS college

STATE BOARD OF COMMUNITY COLLEGES College President Status Report

Appointed 2016	4		
Appointed 2017	6		
Appointed 2018	5		
Appointed 2019	12		
Appointed 2020	7		
Appointed 2021	3		
Appointed 2022	1	Retirement	32
Appointed 2023	6	Moved	8
Searching	3	Other	7
<u>Total:</u>	47	<u>Total:</u>	47



