Transfer Advisory Committee (TAC) Members

Transfer Advisory Committee (TAC) Members

The CAA has been approved by the Board of Governors of the University of North Carolina and the NC State Board of Community Colleges.  Authority to interpret the CAA policy rests with the Transfer Advisory Committee. The Transfer Advisory Committee typically meets four times a year.

2020-2021 TAC Committee Members

North Carolina Community College System Members:

Jonathan Loss, Co-Chair
Associate Dean of General Education
Catawba Valley Community College
2550 Highway 70 SE
Hickory, NC 28602
Phone: 828-327-7000, x4526

Levy Brown, Member
Vice President, Learning, Student Engagement, & Success (Chief Academic Officer)
Vance-Granville Community College
200 Community College Road
Henderson, NC 27537
Phone: 252-738-3283

Barry Priest, Member
Vice President for Student Services
Bladen Community College
PO Box 266
Dublin, NC 28332
Phone: 910-879-5579

Jenn Selby, Member
Chair, Art & Design; Executive Director of Transfer & University Partnerships
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
1333 Jake Alexander Blvd S.
Salisbury, NC 28146
Phone: 704-798-5241


North Carolina Community College System Representative:

James W Kelley, Representative
Associate Vice President for Student Services
NC Community College System Office
5016 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-5016
Phone: 919-807-7098

University of North Carolina System Members:

Denettia Shaw, Co-Chair
Director of Transfer Services
North Carolina Central University
1801 Fayetteville St.
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-530-6687

Angela Anderson, Member
Assistant Vice Chancellor and University Registrar
East Carolina University
Uptown 207
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: 252-328-6747

Tina McEntire, Member
Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
122 Mossman Bldg.
Greensboro, NC 27412
Phone: 336-334-5582

Ted Zerucha, Member
Professor and Director of General Education
Appalachian State University
ASU Box 32065
Boone, NC 28608-2065
Phone: 828-262-2028

University of North Carolina System Representative:

David English, Representative
Vice President for Academic Programs, Faculty, and Research
The University of North Carolina System
910 Raleigh Road, PO Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: 919-962-2620