We express our thanks to the community college leaders, faculty, students, businesses and partners who contributed to the development of the NC Community College System strategic plan. Thank you, also, for helping the System achieve these goals.

State Board of Community Colleges Strategic Planning Committee
Clark Twiddy, co-chair
Jerry Vaughan, co-chair
Dr. Breeden Blackwell
Bill McBrayer
Ernest Pearson
Ann Whitford

Co-Chairs of Strategic Plan Development Teams
Student Interest and Access: Dr. Dennis King, president, Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College; Jennifer Haygood, acting president, NCCCS
Clear and Supported Pathways for Student Progress and Success: Dr. Tracy Mancini, vice president for instruction and student support, Carteret Community College; Dr. Lisa Chapman, senior vice president and chief academic officer, NCCCS
Economic and Workforce Impact: Dr. Maria Pharr, president, South Piedmont Community College; Maureen Little, vice president of economic development, NCCCS
System Effectiveness: Dr. Lawrence Rouse, president, James Sprunt Community College; Elizabeth Grovenstein, vice president and chief financial officer, NCCCS; Jim Parker, senior vice president of technology solutions and distance learning, NCCCS

Strategic Plan Coordinating Team for NCCCS
Anne Bacon, director of strategic planning and policy
Kelly Barretto, executive assistant
Sondra Jarvis, executive assistant
Alexis Lockett, special project coordinator
Dr. Matthew Meyer, associate vice president for STEM innovations
Bill Schneider, associate vice president for research and performance management

Design and Editing
Chreatha Alston, director of foundation and engagement services
Brian Long, executive director of public affairs